top of page

Building An Effective Ransomware

Güncelleme tarihi: 24 Ağu 2022

In 2015, my computer was fully captured by a virus named "TeslaCrypt v2" this virus encrypted all of my applications, videos, photographs, and documents. Removing this virus was extremely hard for me. A few years later, a decryption application was released, and I used it to decrypt and recover my files.


Sitting in front of my computer, I remembered this cursed virus and started to think about how I could build one of those viruses. For Python language, I found a library named "Fernet," which has a variety of uses. I decided to use this library to encode the files.




This code encodes every file inside the same directory, writes the encryption key into a file named "sifre.key" and does not encrypt the key file.


After trying this program, my files were encrypted, and I needed to decrypt all of them. Thus I wrote a similar code to decode all files, which is something like:






19 görüntüleme

תגובות


bottom of page