top of page

Building A Simulation Set

Güncelleme tarihi: 5 Ara 2022

Approximately two years ago, I bought my 3D printer, and after a while, I decided to build a simulation set for "War Thunder" and "DCS." However, my first set did not fulfill my needs and was of low quality.









A few days ago, my friend asked me to open a project at the METU MECH club and employ some students. Suddenly, I came up with the idea of rebuilding my project with more equipment and higher-quality production methods. I started to build the set; I will probably upload the new version and test the video in a week ( maybe two).

Stay Tuned


Update 1.1: We redesigned the throttle box and printed it in a higher quality. We changed the slider lid to two pieces, a threaded top.

Here is our throttle box:


And the 3D print result is :


We designed lids as two pieces to attach them together. The design was simple:



The print result was:




Note: We decided to put the buttons, toggle switches, and other potentiometers on a plate so that we could put the throttle box on it. It is a piece of plexiglass; for now, we will also change the material.


Update 1.2: We redesigned the support arms and printed them. Moreover, we connected the potentiometers to the throttle box and opened an extra hole for cables.

Here are the latest visuals for the throttle box:


Update 1.3

Lastly, we attached the potentiometer arms, and the last view is something like this:




:D


UPDATE 1.4


We designed a throttle knob for the set. However, it looks like Elvis Presley's hair.


Find the similarities

UPDATE 1.5:


Sorry for the latency; I could not test the system and shoot a video due to my summer school exams; however, there are some updates that I want to introduce.

First of all, we set the platform that we assembly our objects with a piece of plexiglass, then I arranged the engine start button, and I also added the toggle switches for the landing gear and flap control system. The plexiglass slope can be set according to the pilot and is easy to use. The last visuals of the project are:





Soon, I will add a few more buttons to increase the control, and I will make a new throttle knob model; also, I will begin to set up the electronic parts of the project.

See you soon :D


I updated the visuals of the project and took a render for the project, this is how it looks like right now:


###############################################################################



UNFORTUNATELY PROJECT IS CANCELLED

68 görüntüleme

Comments


bottom of page